Board of Directors


The Jefferson County SWCD is led by seven elected, unpaid Directors. Five represent geographic areas. Two are at-large positions. Volunteers are appointed to serve as Associate Directors to contribute additional expertise and energy to the board. 


  • Tribe Position Vacant —Zone 1
  • Brad Klann —Zone 2
  • Sean Vibbert (Vice Chair) —Zone 3
  • Lloyd Forman (Chair) —Zone 4
  • Curt Locke —Zone 5
  • Scott Samsel —At-Large #1
  • Rob Galyen —At-Large #2

Associate Directors:

  • Kirk Holcomb (North Unit Irrigation District)
  • Tom Bennett (Natural Resource Conservation Service
  • Theresa DeBardelaben (Oregon Department of Agriculture)

© - All Rights Reserved